Dear Members of St. George Cathedral:

This is to inform you that the Election for the new members of the Board of Directors of St. George Cathedral for the year 2012 will take place on Sunday, November 13 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

All those wishing to serve on the Board of Directors must submit a Nomination Form contained herein or available at the church office, together with one dollar, by 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday November 1, 2011. You must also submit a written profile with a brief description of your background and why you are interested in serving on the Board. All candidates must be members in good standing of St. George Greek Orthodox Cathedral for five consecutive years.

All those wishing to vote in the election must have dues paid for year 2010.

ABSENTEE BALLOTS: May be picked up at the office by November 11, 2011, during regular office hours. They must be returned and received by the office no later than election day, by 4 pm.

We, your Election Committee, urge all members of St. George Cathedral to participate in the democratic process of this election. We hope to see all members exercising their right and privilege to vote as we seek to elect a new Board of Directors for the year 2012.

The Election Committee,

Chrysanthe Nagios, Chairman
DeeDee Tagalakis
George Tagalakis
Alice Love
Louis Nacos
Bea Varkas
Nancy Daskal (alternate)